Archive for June 10, 2007

Tokyo : Day 1 : Part 1 : Sightseeing

Posted in All Shits!!! on June 10, 2007 by Jeedjaad

Hi alls

Backed to update my first day in Tokyo, Japan…

dsc02876_rs.jpg

I arrived @ Narita Airport around 8.15 am Japan time, with Wen, his girlfriend Prae, Jae & Tong, took a van to the Imperial hotel which was charged 3,000 yen per person, then I shared the room with my friend Russell in the sweet suite room which was really nice suite room…

dsc02881_rs.jpg

View from the sweet room, 31st floor, the Imperial hotel

Meet people from U-Dox, my new company, Gary, Dean, Zeth & BJ Betts, a famous tattoo artist, also new Japanese friends Koba who got big connections here & Kenta who used to live in N.Y. for 7 years, got some rest for an hour & waited for people from D.Q.M.Dave Ortiz & Chris also another 2 guys from CT, Sean & Charlie, then all of us went to Asakusa Temple

dsc02902_rs.jpg

Me with an old Japanese monk…

p1000533_rs.jpg

Crews, from left : Dave Ortiz, Chris, A Jap guy who I forgot his name, Charlie, Russ, BJ, Koba, Tong, Sean & Me, Dean took this pic…

dsc02909_rs.jpg

Then we had lunch in a real Japanese restaurant, my first meal in Japan, Tempura set which charged me 6,100 yen…

dsc02912_rs.jpg

After done the meal, some people get back to the hotel, some will go to work but me, BJ, Dean, Dave, Chris, Sean & Charlie wanna go to sneaker stores, so Koba took all of us to Ueno area to checked out the MITA Sneakers Store…

dsc02914_rs.jpg

dsc02916_rs.jpg

dsc02919_rs.jpg

Here’s the new sample of Nike Dunk High Trainer Free x Mita Sneakers, I was there ‘coz of this kick but they still not come out yet & have to wait ’til 23th, I asked them to sell me before but they couldn’t so, sucks!!! So I only took MAD shoe tissue cleanser only…

dsc02925_rs.jpg

Then we went to a clothing shop in that mall named Nu-Bian store which carrys some nice N.Y. clothings label, I got a Cheap Rockers t-shirt which was really nice & a new WARP magazine…

We left Dave & Chris, went to KichiChoji to checked out 2 famous sneaker stores, Skit & LAavenue…

dsc02930_rs.jpg

dsc02950_rs.jpg

We checked out @ SKIT store first, they got some really nice OGs, also full of used sneakers & brands new as well, I almost got some sneakers here too but cancel in a last minute ‘coz of wanna check anothers left too…

dsc02937_rs.jpg

Look @ Dean‘s face, he was like….Shit!!! too many sneakers overhere!!!

dsc02968_rs.jpg

dsc02969_rs.jpg 

Dean & Charlie got their new kicks, we moved to another store named LAavenue which I always check their own website (www.napsize.com) they got really dope kicks, both OGs & brands new, I almost got Nike Air Jordan 1 Retro Blk-Red colorways but got the problem ‘coz I can’t use my debit card although I got some discount from the manager & not enough Yen in my wallet too, so I missed that kick but try to email them to get it later…

dsc02957_rs.jpg

I didn’t think I would have a chance to see Nike Air Jordan 11 Concord Number 45, and this store got 3 pairs!!!…

dsc02958_rs.jpg 

OG’s Nike Air Jordan 1 1984 Prototype & 1985 in excellent condition!!!…

dsc02974_rs.jpg

dsc02975_rs.jpg

An interest restaurant, way back to the carpark, should be Japanese haunted restaurant (I guess) they played some scary sounds when people walk pass, with a Japanese ghost who I thought she’s cute more than made me scary…

then we headed back to the Imperial hotel, took a shower & get dressed ready to the Sneaker Pimps Tokyo 2007 @ Club Camelot, Shibuya…

So I’m gonna update part 2 later tomorrow, still got really tired from the flight…

Cheers

Jeed S.