Tokyo : Day 1 : Part 2 : Sneaker Pimps Tokyo

Hi alls, I’m back again to update my blog, so like I said, today gonna be about the Sneaker Pimps Tokyo, 7th June 2007, the event was in Club Camelot @ Shibuya, me & the crew arrived @ the club around 10.30 pm, the club had 2 basement floor for the event, first floor when I arrived got Dave White live paiting show…

dsc02982_rs.jpg

Dave White lived painting show…

Then on second basement floor would be sneaker displayed also Live customed paiting by SBTG & Methaphibian together (in the same nike air force 1), live painting by Tokidoki & IRAK N.Y….

dsc02991_rs.jpg

Kiks TYO Air Jordans Displayed…

dsc03000_rs.jpg

Collaboration!!!

dsc03001_rs.jpg

Toki Doki…

dsc03030_rs.jpg

IRAK N.Y….

I met some big guys in this scene & some of them I really didn’t think I would have a chance to see them in this event…

dsc02994_rs.jpg

Hobby : Tech, Frontman of KIKS TYO…

dsc02996_rs.jpg

One of the most powerful guy in the Swoosh world – Frazier Cooke…

dsc03027_rs.jpg 

The King of Air Force 1 – DJ. Clark Kent & me in da house!!!

dsc03018_rs.jpg

Showta & me : Showta is an assistant designer of KIKS TYO…

dsc03049_rs.jpg

Dave Ortiz from D.Q.M – Dave’s Quality Meat (Brooklyn, N.Y.)

dsc03008_rs.jpg

dsc03010_rs.jpg

dsc03045_rs.jpg

Some kicks that I think you guys will see them alls in Bangkok too…

dsc03020_rs.jpg

The crowd, lots of kool dresses, kool styles & kool sneakers too…

dsc03041_rs.jpg

dsc03048_rs.jpg

King of Diggin’ – DJ.Muro…

The Hi-Light for that night, must be King of Diggin’ – DJ. Muro, one of the best Japanese DJ. in town, he got excellent skills & played lots of oldschool Hiphops which he set up & made all the crowd gone crazy with him…

dsc03053_rs.jpg

Around 3.00 am, all of us we moved out to the club around Shibuya named Club Harlem, 3 blocks from Club Camelot, we passed in free by Koba & Tora A.K.A Gore-Tex, a rapper from Nitro Microphone Underground, the biggest rapper crew in Japan & they did a single for Nike Air Force 1 25th Anniversary too, I knew this crew for 6-7 years before by searched for Japanese Hiphop & found their crew & didn’t believe that would be friends with them, met XBS the leader of Nitro & the owner of Nitriad Clothing label too…

dsc03058_rs.jpg

That night the club was Raggae Dancehall night which I was lil’ bit excited ‘coz never been to the club like this before, lots of dreadlock heads around the club with a sexy chicks & dressed like you never seen anywhere except in Japan…

dsc03066_rs.jpg

We left the club around 4.30 am & it was morning already, honostly I never hang out ’til the morning like this for a long long time…

dsc03074_rs.jpg

dsc03068_rs.jpg

dsc03072_rs.jpg

All stuffs I got from first day, The Charms from Asakusa Temple, one for me, another for my someone special (who already cut me out of her life), KIKS TYO x Sneaker Pimps Tokyo Tee which I got it for free & Cheap Rockers – Absolut Classics Tee which I got from Nu-Bian store, Ueno, Mad Foot sneaker tissue cleanser that I got it from Mita Sneakers, Smart magazine, Warp magazine newest issue (Nitro Microphone Underground on the cover) & Nitro Camp ’06 Live DVD (got it for free from Tora)…

More pics in day 2 coming tomorrow…

Cheers

Jeed S.

4 Responses to “Tokyo : Day 1 : Part 2 : Sneaker Pimps Tokyo”

  1. USED COLLECTOR Says:

    Cool mark p’

  2. drstit Says:

    Super cool man!!!

  3. Props to DJCK!!!
    please feed me with more pics, thanks =)

  4. awesome event!!

Leave a Reply

