Hong Kong Trip Day 2 – World Wide Bape Heads Live Show 2008

Hi alls

Backed to update again…

Day 2 was the concert day, it’s the day that I’d been waiting for a long long time to see my most favourite band N*E*R*D & my favourite rapper Kanye West

I got up around noon, went out for brunch with Tar, his girlfriend & Boy Wha, had Mcdonalds at Wan Chai, then went to Causeway Bay again, I left them when we were there & sightseeing alone around the area…

Tar, Boy Wha & Me, snapped by N’Amm on the way to Causeway Bay

M.I.A. for Marc Jacobs in Causeway Bay, will open soon…

Got a call from Tar to meet others at Sogo, another friend Voudi just arrived Hong Kong & on the way to see us, met Entheo, P’Poj & Aopsher on the way too…

Me, Voudi, P’Poj & Entheo at Sogo

Then backed to the hotel, get dressed & out to the venue, Hi-Tek Center, Kowloon

The ticket, got it from Nat

Before the moment begins…

The Banner, sorry for the bad quality…

Our crew, so sorry that my Wind Runner jacket took all the flash in…

The show started at 20.00 on time, Nigo was the first on stage with the panda hoodie & DJing, then time for the first group Teriyaki Boyz up on stage with all panda hoodies too, performed their hot shits & were kool…

Next was N*E*R*D, came with the live band, Chad Hugo didn’t come ‘coz got sick, the pic that you guys see was when they took all the gals in front up on stage & performed their newest single “Everyone Nose“…

Pharrell Williams

N*E*R*D was “F**king Awesome“, I was like “Speechless“, when you see all time favourite band show in front of you, although they didn’t have Chad Hugo but their live show still great, all old hits & new shits bombed all over the crowds in Hi-Tek Center & I danced like didn’t care anyone anymore

Time for Kanye West, started with “Good Morning“, then came with all hits he had – Flashing Lights, Gold Digger, Touch The Sky, Good Life, Champion, ETC… & ended up his show with “Stronger“…

First I thought Kanye wouldn’t perform like he used to but I was wrong ‘coz he performed so damn good, we enjoyed his show so much…

When Kanye done his show, people thought it was finished so they went out but they were wrong ‘coz all Bape Heads had the Encore, Nigo‘s DJ decks backed on stage again & came out with Teriyaki Boyz & performed their newest single “Zock On” with Pharrell Williams

Teriyaki Boyz featuring Pharrell WilliamsZock On

Then Kanye West came out & performed “I Still L.O.V.E Her” & for that great night, they ended up the show with Pharrell Willaims & Kanye West – “Number One“…

After done the concert, I went to say THX for all my friends who were there with me for the great moment that I ever had again, nothing much to say ‘coz I can tell you guys I can die well now after I watched all my favourite artists thru my eyes…

Boy Wha, Aopsher, Jim, with my Pharrell is my homeboy tee, P’Poj, Voudi, Tar & Me, All Thais who been there to be a part of this good moment

After that Nat told us to go see him at the after party at Mint Bar, we backed to Lan Kwai Fong again to see Jim‘s girlfriend N’Jib & Tar‘s girlfriend N’Amm, had a dinner before went to Mint Bar, waited for their staff to get us in ‘coz only invited guests…

Homeless at Central while he or she was sleeping…

Sharky…

Hanged out with Nat & his sister Mai with Teriyaki Boyz – Verbal, Wise & Ryo-Z & Shae from N*E*R*D with his band, didn’t take any photos of them, ‘coz no chance to do that, haha…

Stayed there until 4.00 a.m. then backed to the hotel, stopped by at 7-11 to get some late night foods…

Me, Voudi, Boy Wha & P’Poj on Jaffe Road, Wan Chai

A souvenir I got from the concert, the balloon…

More update coming soon…

Jeed S.

PS.1 – Met Andre’3000 from Outkast at the concert too, one of my favourite band but too many guards around him & Met Muro, number 1 Hiphop DJ from Japan too…

PS.2 – Met Khan & Day from Thaitanium, well we all knew that we would see each others when we be there, so nothing excited & we always see in the clubs…

PS.3 – The clubs in Hong Kong especially some Hi-So clubs with loads of Hong Kong celebritys or Hong Kong Hi-So people, they don’t dance, just sit & chat, on the after party only one who danced was my friend Nat who got mad drunk, I hanged out around with Hong Kong Stars who I didn’t give a shit who they are too…

One Response to “Hong Kong Trip Day 2 – World Wide Bape Heads Live Show 2008”

  1. Eric Wu Says:

    Hello Jeed,

    I was at the Babe concert in Hong Kong also and what a great concert! There were many stars and celebrities there. I met the Olsen Twins and my favorite rap group Outcast but one member Andre 3000 he was standing with Mr. Reggie Martin from Macau who is a networking guru well known all over Asia! The Teriyaki Boys a famous hip hop group from Japan was awesome Verbal is one of my favorites and last I cannot forget to mention N.E.R.D the legendary Pharell really rocked the stage.

    It was a great night and a night to remember. I often can you see that many stars gather in one place?

    Eric Wu

Leave a Reply

