Nike+ The Human Race 10K Singapore : Day2 : Part 2 : 10K

Hi alls

Sorry to been away ‘coz of just finished one of the dopest party in this year that me & my friends organized it with Nike Thailand again…

Here’s my Day 2 part 2, after backed to the hotel alone & prepared myself for The Nike+ Human Race 10K Singapore, met all Thai crews at the lobby around 3.30 pm….

Thailand Represented, Me, Nat, Chin & Wen, Me & Chin we had 10 SGD in the pocket & planned if we split, then go take a cab back to the hotel, haha…

The Tags, if I were right, the black one was for the runner who can run under an hour (not me for sure), and the pink one was for enter to the Human Race Sponsors Lounge

On the way to The Padang

The Padang

I’m (not) ready

On the way to the start, Esplanade Bridge

People get ready, for the first group would be people who think they can finish their run before an hour, there were like at least from my eyes almost 6,000 people (not included other people who behinded my back & who not arrive at the start, so all people who join this event should be around 10,000…

Started!!! all of us joined the first group ‘coz didn’t wanna waste the time with the second group, I ran with Bubble Bee, Nat, Chin & Jimmy while Wen split the crew…

After passed 2K with a local band who performed to cheer up…

Me & Bubble Bee we split from Nat & Chin while Wen split us since started…

Around 7K & I still ran with Bubble Bee, after passed 7K, took a break by walked around 2K while Nat & Chin came to see us & left to the goal…

8K

Bubble Bee still were smiling, she was a truly stronger, non stop running & no drink, she made me keep running & made me not being a loser to give up my run (‘coz she gonna blame me for all my life, haha)…

Last K!!! & we still kept running…

Last 100 M!!! at The Padang

Almost cry now, haha…

1.27.43 was Me & Bubble Bee‘s result, Nat & Chin went to the finish line before us 5 mins while Wen was 20 mins before I guess, we arrived at the finish line almost around 6.00 pm….

The concert started with some local band, but no more dance for me ‘coz my legs were gone already…

The Panda from W.W.O., the organization I ran for…

All the winners…

After that Nat & Wen backed to the hotel & went out for their own personal while Me, Bubble Bee & Chin waited for Jimmy & backed to the hotel, freshed up for dinner…

This was the answer for my 10K run, only for people who finished their run will get this strap…

Gift from Nike Singapore, Nike Sportswear Windrunner Jacket – Japan

Polaroid at the Lounge after done 10K run…

Went out again to Esplanade Mall where The Human Race 10K started for dinner at No Sign Board Seafood Restaurant, my legs were gone already, walked to that place with Bubble Bee & Chin

No Sign Board Seafood Restaurant, last dinner at Singapore, recommended by Alvin from Surrender/Ambush

Esplanade Mall had the music festival : Baybeats 2008, so many bands around Asia…

After done dinner, headed back to the hotel, then went to bed, no more energy to do anything…

Nothing for my Day 3, just went out sightseeing around the hotel before backed to BKK

Art pieces at Raffles Mall

Then Last Wednesday I got email from Nike+ website about my result…

For SingaporeMy time : 1:25′.24″, My Singapore Ranking : 7,314, haha shit…

For WolrdMy time : 1:25’24”, My World Ranking : 198,493…

Not too bad for me who went out party at a night & went out shopping before run…

THX so much to Nike Thailand again to invited me & my friends to joined one of the Biggest Event Of This Year

THX Bubble Bee again & again to took a really good care of us…

THX Earn & Alvin from Surrender/Ambush to took a good care of us, very glad to be friends with you guys & THX for your hospitalitys

THX Diana to went out to see me although just a short time but happy to see you again…

THX Wen, Nat & Chin, we all made it, Me & Chin planned to bring Thai National Flag to show people next time…

More update coming soon…

Jeed S.

Leave a Reply

